Amuse-bouche

I still remember when I first heard the word “Amuse-bouche”. It must’ve been the year 2013 when one of the Masterchef challenges included serving these bite-sized hors d’oeuvres to awaiting customers.

I still remember the first time I had the delight of being SERVED an amuse-bouche. It was at Southbank Bar and Grill where we were given little pieces of duck with amazing sauce – absolutely free.

As I hope to continue this blog with the help of my new hubby, there’s a few things that you will see we obsess about – one of which is FREE stuff. And having a free morsel of delish is obviously super-exciting.

But I digress.

The reason I thought to start this new blog with the title “amuse-bouche” is firstly because it’s an interesting word that the general population can’t spell, and secondly because it’s the first food item one consumes when you enter a fancy restaurant.

There’s a two things I hope to accomplish with this blog.

  1. Document our foodie adventures in Townsville – when I personally try to search for nice places to eat, I find it quite hard to decide what to eat when restaurants keep changing and reviews on Zomato/Trip Adviser vary so much. Having a review blog would hopefully help others. It’ll also be a cool journal for myself and food accomplists to remember out eating
  2. Hopefully document my own food adventures in my own kitchen – this one is a bit more hopefully but it could happen!

So shall we start with the first review? It’s one of my favourites! I’ll write it in a different post so it’ll be easier to search for later.

About nthqldfoodies

A young, South-East Asian couple in Townsville who just love food and how it brings people people together and expresses love to others. How beautiful that food was created not only to re-energise, but to be enjoyed! We can (sometimes) obsess over: 1) Asian food 2) Coffee 3) Free stuff
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

